Speeches

Monday, 05 December 2016

NSW LABOR COUNTRY CONFERENCE SPEECH

NSW LABOR COUNTRY CONFERENCE SPEECH                 DUBBO, 3 DECEMBER 2016

Read more »

Tuesday, 25 October 2016

School Planning, Design and Construction Conference

Planning for the future is the great work of state governments. And what could be more important than planning for the future education of our children. 

Read more »

Tuesday, 03 May 2016

BIENNIAL NSW POLICE ASSOCIATION

President Scott Weber; and Executive members of the Police Association; Deputy Premier Grant; my Shadow Police Minister Guy Zangari my parliamentary colleagues; Unions NSW Secretary Mark Morey; distinguished guests. Thank you for the opportunity to join you this morning.

Read more »

Monday, 11 April 2016

My Top Ten Priorities for Western Sydney

Transcript of remarks to the Western Sydney Leadership Dialogue

Read more »

Tuesday, 08 September 2015

New South Wales Opposition Leader Luke Foley on Bart Cummings

James Bartholomew Cummings AM,  died in the early hours of Sunday the 30th of August surrounded by family at his farm on the Nepean River at Castlereagh, New South Wales.

Read more »

Friday, 07 August 2015

Anniversary of the Battle of Lone Pine

Madam Speaker.

Today, a century ago, a defining battle in a campaign that helped define a nation, began at Lone Pine, Gallipoli.

 

Read more »

Thursday, 06 August 2015

Motion in support of Adam Goodes

Madam Speaker.

I stand in support of Adam Goodes.

 

Read more »

Tuesday, 07 July 2015

Wran lecture 2015

Let me begin by acknowledging the traditional owners of the land. I pay my respects to their elders past and present.

Read more »

Thursday, 25 June 2015

Budget reply 2015

Check against delivery

Thursday 25 June 2015 

Read more »

Wednesday, 11 March 2015

Country Labor Launch - Singleton

Check against delivery

Wednesday March 11, 2015

Friends. Thanks so much for a warm welcome.

I’ve been active in our movement for a long time, made a lot of friends around the state, seen plenty of good days and bad.

Read more »